In 2009, Established under the Gujarat State Act No. 8 of 2009, Government of Gujarat
As the university is located in the Charotar region of Gujarat, it is named as 'Charotar University of Science & Technology' and abbreviated as CHARUSAT.

CHARUSAT is made up of 6 Faculties, 8 Institutes, Research Centre, Space Technology Centre, Human Resource Development Centre, Rural Education Development Programme and various other Centres and Cells. The six Faculties oversee Institutes and Departments that Offer Courses that lead to Academic Degrees.

  • 59,000 books
  • 350 magazines
  • 12,982 online journals
  • 1600 ebooks
  • 3400 CDs